Attacking more than one enemy
Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2013 12:28 pm
Multiple attacks was covered somewhat in another thread, but I thought I'd start a new one here, since the other thread became more focused on magical items and such.
After last nights session, where we played the last bit of Kinstrife & Dark Tidings and the first half of Those Who Tarry No Longer, one player suggested that attacking multiple enemies could easily be covered by Great and Extraordinary Successes. When such successes are rolled, instead of adding the Damage bonus to the same enemy, he suggested that it could be spread out among other enemies within reach.
For instance, a bowman rolling an Extraordinary Success, could hit one goblin for the bow's base damage, and up to two others with his Damage bonus.
Any thoughts? I'm not usually one for house rules, liking things to be "official", but the players keep asking me about this.
-E.
After last nights session, where we played the last bit of Kinstrife & Dark Tidings and the first half of Those Who Tarry No Longer, one player suggested that attacking multiple enemies could easily be covered by Great and Extraordinary Successes. When such successes are rolled, instead of adding the Damage bonus to the same enemy, he suggested that it could be spread out among other enemies within reach.
For instance, a bowman rolling an Extraordinary Success, could hit one goblin for the bow's base damage, and up to two others with his Damage bonus.
Any thoughts? I'm not usually one for house rules, liking things to be "official", but the players keep asking me about this.

-E.