I can't give a definitive answer, but I think that yes, if you use Light of the Stars, it costs 1 Hope to re-light your lamp (the rest of the adventure). Essentially, Light of the Stars costs not just 1 Hope to use, but 1 Hope and the loss of your lamp for an adventure, OR 2 Hope (to use, then re-light). After you've re-lighted the lamp, I would assume that if you snuff it out, flare it, using Blazing lights, then it would be free to re-light.Seosaidh wrote: I'm still confused about this inconsistency. To clarify, you interpret this to mean that after using the Light of the Stars ability, the Lamp of the Far Traveller can only be re-lit at the cost of 1 Hope for the rest of the Adventure? However, if you only use Blazing Elf-lights, or the regular flare ability from the Core Rules, you can relight the Lamp for free?
That's my reading. They just wanted to prevent players from over using that powerful ability. Gareth might be able to give a more definitive answer if he sees this.