Page 8 of 8
Re: Adventurer's Companion news
Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2016 6:50 pm
by Willis
I have everything in PDF. I can't wait for this release. I'm curious to see what options we get.
Re: Adventurer's Companion news
Posted: Sat Nov 05, 2016 4:29 am
by thorr-kan
I predict the rules for dual wielding will be:
Prerequisite: You're a dwarf.
You wield an elf in one hand and a hobbit in your off-hand.
What? Stop looking at me like that.
Re: Adventurer's Companion news
Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 11:23 am
by Ferretz
One thing I've been thinking about after reading the more detailed information on what is in the Adventurer's Companion is that it says it has "new Combat Tasks". So far, we have one for each stance (in addition to the running away one).
But what could the new ones be? Any thoughts? And if the nice people at C7 would give us a teaser, that would be lovely.
Also, I was hoping that this book would include new weapons. Maces, flails, throwing axes etc.
-Eirik
Re: Adventurer's Companion news
Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2016 6:15 pm
by Falenthal
Jon Hodgson wrote:Falenthal wrote:
What I REALLY want to see if there's an illustration regarding dual-wielding made by Mr. Hodgson.
And, if there's one, a "making of" video of Jon's face while drawing it...

Of course I did that illustration. There was no way I could not.
And here it is (p.111):

Re: Adventurer's Companion news
Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2016 6:32 pm
by Ferretz
So many goodies in this book. Where to start??
I have one question about Expanded Masteries, and the new Fellowship Phase Undertaking: Exercise your Talent: Can a character who has one Mastery spend 10 xp to get another, and in this way, gain many Masteries without increasing Wisdom? Or is it only one Mastery for xp for each Mastery gained as by Wisdom?
Re: Adventurer's Companion news
Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2016 6:37 pm
by bluejay
Ferretz wrote:So many goodies in this book. Where to start??
I have one question about Expanded Masteries, and the new Fellowship Phase Undertaking: Exercise your Talent: Can a character who has one Mastery spend 10 xp to get another, and in this way, gain many Masteries without increasing Wisdom? Or is it only one Mastery for xp for each Mastery gained as by Wisdom?
It's the latter. It's stated in the boxed section on page 112.