Okay, let's break this down into a couple of different considerations.
1. The issue of who the adversary attempts the called shot on.
Note that this is only an issue if the enemy has initiative. If the heroes have initiative (like they will most of the time) then the engagements for the round have been selected, the hero rolls the Eye to provoke the called shot, and then the enemy the hero rolled against {still engaged with that hero since the round is not over} makes the called shot attempt.
If the enemy has initiative and does not outnumber the heroes, then it's entirely possible that the hero could maneuver themselves such that the enemy spoiling for the called shot can't get to that hero. In the revised rules, it simply states that the creature attempts a called shot as its next action and thus I'd have whatever hero that ended up facing the creature be subject to a called shot.
2. The issue of what the called shot does.
The same rules specify to use the entry for the Common weapons in order to determine the effect of the called shot. That makes sense to me, though I'd allow individual adversaries to 'override' those rules as appropriate. I've never had a situation where there wasn't some sort of called shot that could apply, but a regular weapon attack sounds like a good idea in those cases.
There and back again?
Re: There and back again?
Jacob Rodgers, occasional nitwit.
This space intentionally blank.
This space intentionally blank.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests